Midwest State Agriculture Promotion Agencies

Food Export-Midwest's direct membership is comprised of the 12 Midwest State Agricultural Promotion Agencies.  Through those member state offices and Food Export-Midwest’s efforts, services are provided to all exporters that are interested in exporting food and value-added agricultural products. Food Export-Midwest and its members serve as a "one-stop-shop" within each state, providing state, regional and federal marketing services from one location. Contact information for all Midwest member states is listed below.

Illinois Department of Agriculture
Kim Hamilton
International Marketing Representative
kim.hamilton@illinois.gov
PO BOX 19281
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
Phone: (217) 782-5809
Fax: (217) 524-5960

Iowa Economic Development Authority
Brad Frisvold
Marketing Manager, Agriculture
International Trade Office
brad.frisvold@iowaeda.com 
1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200
Des Moines, IA  50315
Phone: (515) 348-6241
Fax: (515) 725-3010

Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
Jamie Zmitko-Somers
International Marketing Manager
ZmitkoJ@michigan.gov
PO Box 30017
525 W Allegan
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 284-5738
Fax: (517) 335-0628

Missouri Department of Agriculture
Jennifer Kliethermes
Marketing Specialist
Jennifer.Kliethermes@mda.mo.gov
1616 Missouri Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 751-5611
Fax: (573) 751-2868

North Dakota Trade Office
Lindsey Warner
Director of Education, Marketing and Events
Lindsey@ndto.com
4944 Rocking Horse Circle South
Fargo, ND, 58104
Phone: (701) 929.6712

Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry
Jamie Cummings
Market Development Coordinator
Jamie.Cummings@ag.ok.gov
2800 N Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone (405) 522-4330
Fax: (405) 522-4855

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Lisa Stout
Economic Development Consultant – International Agribusiness Center/DAD
Lisa.stout@wisconsin.gov
2811 Agriculture Drive
PO BOX 8911
Madison, WI 53708-8911
Phone: (608) 224-5126
Fax: (608)224-5111
 

Indiana State Department of Agriculture 
Andrew Carty
Director, Division of Economic Development
AnCarty@isda.IN.gov
1 N Capitol Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2026
Phone: (317) 232-8770
Fax: (317) 232-1362

Kansas Department of Agriculture
Suzanne Ryan-Numrich
International Trade Director
Suzanne.Numrich@ks.gov
1320 Research Park Dr.
Manhattan, KS 66502-5000
Phone: (785) 564-6704
Fax: (785) 296-8389

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Jeffrey Phillips
International Trade Manager
jeffrey.phillips@state.mn.us
625 N. Robert St.
St. Paul, MN 55155-2538
Phone: (651) 201-6220
Fax: (651) 201-6120

Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Jordan Schlake
Nebraska Agricultural Trade Representative
jordan.schlake@nebraska.gov
301 Centennial Mall S, 4th Fl
PO Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509-4947
Phone: (402) 471-6858
Fax: (402) 471-2759

Ohio Development Services Agency
Wendi Howell
Export Program Manager
wendi.howell@development.ohio.gov
77 S. High Street
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1001
Phone: (614) 466-6811
Fax: (614)463-1540

South Dakota Department of Agriculture
Lorrin Naasz
Policy Advisor
Lorrin.Naasz@state.sd.us
523 E Capitol Ave
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: (605) 773-5425
Fax: (605)773-3481

Loading...

View Calendar

Export Intelligence Video Series - Meeting Foreign Buyers

See more videos